The National Toy Hall of Fame just announced the 12 finalists for its 2020 class. They are:

  • The Baby Nancy doll
  • Bingo
  • Breyer toy horses
  • Jenga
  • Lite-Brite
  • He-Man action figures
  • My Little Pony
  • Risk
  • Sidewalk chalk
  • Sorry!
  • Tamagotchi
  • Yahtzee

The winners will be voted on by toy industry experts, plus public voting on the Toy Hall of Fame website. Three of the 12 toys will wind up getting inducted. They’ll be announced on November 5th.

Last year the three toys that made it in were the coloring book, “Magic: The Gathering” cards, and Matchbox cars.